Weigh-In Wednesdays

 It’s time to dust off the scale and face the dirty facts.  Honestly, I’m not as concerned about the number on the darn thing nearly as much as I’m concerned about how I feel and taking off inches around my waist, but it is a good motivator.  Well, sometimes!  I am declaring Wednesday my “judgement” day of choice and hoping for the best.  I think Wednesday is the best day to do it because I typically overeat on the weekends and need Monday and Tuesday to detox a bit. The body does very strange things as it get older and  boy am I learning fast.  Just a few years ago I could walk a few miles a week, eat pretty much anything I wanted and still lose weight, but now?  My “twenty-something years of crazy eating and easy losing” coupon has expired.

One of the greatest weight loss tools that I found to work well for me is to keep a food journal.  I am vowing to get back on track by writing down what I’m eating and pinpointing my trouble areas, but that’s not all (she says with a devilish grin).

I finally won a bid on Ebay for a Richard Simmons Food Mover.  Okay, so you’re thinking what in the hell is that?  I know, I know, but it’s only the greatest, coolest, pocket gadget created in my world.  It’s basically a rectangle wallet-size compact that allows you to mark off the foods you eat by closing little picture windows of the different food groups as you eat a serving.  There are various cards that you can slide into the windows based on the calories you need for the day.  My mom use to have one when I was a kid and I have been on a mission to find one since she threw it away.  I am now realizing for the first time that Richard Simmons is my idol.  Hmmmmm!  LETS MOVE, PEOPLE!

Age: 28

Height: 5’7

Goal Weight: 155 (14 pounds)

Current Weight: 169

 

Healthy Journey!

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesdays

  1. My dear post author,,

    Thx with regard to this particular article titled Weigh-In Wednesdays « yourtruthdiet. It so happens that recently I had been speaking with my friends relating to this subject and for the most part We are in agreement as to what you happen to be actually saying. I have been speaking about this specific matter a great deal lately together with my buddies so with a little luck this will help me make my position.

    I would like to ask you a favor and that is that I would like you to get into a little bit more detail. Or perhaps you will be able to point us to a couple of additional internet sites where we can get more information.

    By the way, Have you come across anything with regards to MUFAs (Mono Unsaturated Fatty Acids). If so then can you please post an article regarding it?

    • Fitness Jane, thank you for your response and questions. Weigh-In Wednesday is the day that I post the results of my weigh-in. I typically weigh myself in the morning before I eat and drink anything. I feel that I get the best results this way. It’s not a group or structured decision, but just something I have decided to do in order to stay on track.

      MUFAs are amazing and in fact I actually eat a lot of food from the MUFAs program/Flat Belly program such as olives, nuts, avocados, flax, and dark chocolate. It’s a really clean and simple way to eat, but the idea is that you’re consuming healthy fats. It is somewhat of a Mediterranean diet. I have included a website that will provide more information. I wish you the best with your journey.

      http://www.webmd.com/diet/features/flat-belly-diet

Leave a comment