The Insanity of Love

Love is tricky. Love is exciting.  It’s fun, new, and perfect.  Until it’s not!  Well, that’s how I’m feeling about Round 2 of Insanity.  I’m five weeks into the program and feeling really discouraged with the little results I’m seeing.  I still think it’s an awesome program, but I don’t think high intensity workouts are the perfect match for my body when it comes to losing weight.  The first time I did Insanity, it was about having the courage to follow through.  However, this time, I want to lose weight, gain muscle, and build endurance.  So far, I’m getting two out of three, which ain’t that bad, but it sucks to see the number on the scale steadily creeping up especially since my diet is much better now than during the first round.  Maybe I’m eating too much?  Maybe too little?  Maybe I’m not pushing hard enough (I’m keeping up with the Insanity crew)?  You know, I’m falling out of love with Insanity right now.  We’re not breaking up by any means, but……

bored

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and I’ve come to this conclusion.  I’m no quitter.  I will complete Round 2, but on my own terms, which means I will incorporate running and weight lifting during Phase II.  Alternating Inanity days with running, I like the sound of that.  I miss running. With all of this great weather, why stay inside? What a waste.

You should definitely do workouts that you love and that encourage you to push harder.  Sometimes our crazy little brain tell us to give up because we’re not getting the results we want, but that doesn’t mean it’s time to give up.  Maybe it’s time for a break.  However, if you’ve been at it for a while and you’re starting to hate your workouts not because they’re challenging, but just boring, it may be time to move on to something new.  After all, there are plenty of new workouts in the sea.

Healthy Journey!

5 thoughts on “The Insanity of Love

  1. I think we all get board of the same old thing. I think that is why the Cross Fit craze is going crazy now. It is always something different. And if it becomes the same they throw in another thing…who knows what the next work out will be.

    • That’s exactly what I love about Cross Fit. I totally support Insanity and the other Beachbody programs too. I think most people get to a point of frustration and have to decide if they want to continue with the program or routine they’re currently following or do something else. For me, sometimes becoming bored turns me into a rebel. I’m hanging in there though. Too far in to quit now. 😀 ..

    • I don’t mind putting in the work, but if I’m going to push myself this hard, I want to see results. I’m tweaking my meals and trying to find balance. I’m noticing some changes already so I’m going to hang in there a little longer.

Leave a Reply

