Days 17 & 18: Viva Oaxaca!

Follow me: fingerlickinnutrition.wordpress.com

fingerlickinnutrition

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s happening again!  Nostalgia. A few years ago I made a bold move.  I found a Spanish language school online, made reservations, purchased a plane ticket, and left the U.S. for the first time.  I was alone and on my way to Oaxaca, Mexico with only faith, a few bucks in my pocket, a Spanish/English dictionary, and a lot of balls.  Luckily for me, everything panned out.  I met a few good friends, climbed up to the top of a waterfall and pyramid, sprained an ankle, and met my new best friend, Mezcal.  The trip only got better with the addition of the World Cup and having Spanish class in a bar while watching a few cute guys kick a tiny ball across the screen.  Okay, I’m getting away from the purpose of this post.  What I miss the most about Mexico is the food.  More specifically, Tania’s* cooking!  I…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

