INSANITY Update: Week 3

Buy-Insanity-Workout

Three weeks down, no broken bones, but now crazy-tight buns of steel.  I have to say that even though I haven’t lost weight, my weight is stable and maybe it’s just my body’s way of saying, “Whoah, what are you doing to me?”  My body is freaking out from all of this exercise, but in a good way.  I can see definition in my arms, waist, my back, and my thighs.  I’m pushing harder during my workouts, but of course there is always room for improvement.  My diet is improving, but I’m finding it hard to turn away from the sweet treats and snacks.  However, since switching to smaller meals every 3-4 hours for about 300 calories each, I feel in control and as if I have a manageable plan.  I’m relaxed.  I don’t worry about planning meals for entire week, I just focus on eating the most nutritionally dense power meals throughout the day.  I’m drinking more water and making adjustments as needed.  I feel for the first time in a long time that I’m on the right track.  I now have a vision!  Oh yeah, People, stop hatin’ on Tonya!

tania-insanity-plyo

Special thanks to my beachbody coach, Kayla Hoffman, who has given me great feedback and sent me a sample of awesome Shakeology.  Can’t wait to try it!

shakeology21

IN OTHER NEWS……I finally took my butt to Zumba yesterday.  I haven’t been to my Zumba class in almost five months and I have to tell you, it felt like the first day of school again.  There were new students, my Zumba instructor dropped a butt load of weight (although she was super sexy and curvy before), there was new music and new moves, and I lost my rhythm.  I looked like a hawwt mess, but it felt good to see familiar faces and to know that no matter how long I was gone, my Zumba family welcomed me back with open arms.  What a week!

zumba-how-we-feel-how-we-look

Healthy Journey!

One thought on “INSANITY Update: Week 3

  1. Love it! You are doing great! The Shakeology will definitely help with your slight urge for sweets. Did I already tell you to take pics of yourself…if not then do it! You are going to really be able to your progress in pictures. I’m over here cheering you on! (clapping excitedly)

Leave a Reply

