Fitbit Stats: Friday, March 15

Okay, here’s just a brief summary of what’s been going through my little peanut brain lately.  I’m really trying to focus on being kinder, yet tough with myself because there has been many times when I’ve been on the brink of giving up or not valuing the effort that I’ve made along my journey thus far.  Yes, I’m still struggling to get my get my “diet” (I hate that word sometimes) on point, but I’m making improvements in the fitness area.  I’ve set a daily goal of 20,000 steps daily and the goal to out-step my Fitbit Friends.  So far, so good!

I keep telling myself, “For all of the things that you think you’re doing wrong, keep in mind that you’re doing something right and the worst thing you could ever do is to give up.”

Honestly, my food and fitness struggles have less to do with my frustration and lack of focus.  I’m just overwhelmed and need to put many things into perspective.  I have to find another job and have surprisingly found that being unemployment has left me very self-conscious.  This kind of living is new to me, but there are many times I end every day with a glimmer of hope.  I have an awesome boyfriend, great friends and family, and great support from you guys.  I know that some of you gather a lot of inspiration from my posts and slip-ups and I don’t want any of you to ever give up.  Folks, we’re in this together.  So how about those stats?

Untitled

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

