The Weight Loss Baker?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yeah, I’m still around.  Just posting a few Fitbit stats here and there, but nonetheless, I’m still here.  Folks, I have to admit that lately, I’ve been doing a lot of soul-searching and have decided that I’m breaking up with “calorie counting.”  I know that counting calories to lose weight works, but is not for me anymore.  I use to be cool with analyzing food labels and writing down every morsel of food that touched my lips, but micromanaging my life isn’t working anymore.  Lately I’ve been more frustrated with accounting for every piece of food and meal that I cook.  So much that in fact I’m not even enjoying the food that I’m eating.  On top of eating food just for survival and for the sake of reaching a 1600 calorie a day quota, I’ve been sampling a lot of tasty goodies as I try to start-up my own baking business.  Now, that’s not an excuse to get buck-wild-crazy, but it’s tough to avoid eating a little suga’ suga’.

dpin24l

Is it possible to start a baking business, sample awesome food (gotta check out the competition), and lose weight?  Well, call me crazy, but I think so.  If Chef Ramsay can do it and still manage to look like a hottie, why can’t I?  Moderation is key.  Eating healthy and well-balanced meals are also important.  Look, I know what has caused my weight gain in the first place.  I didn’t gain 17 pounds because I’m a carrot-beet-lettuce-tofu binge eater.  I know that eating nothing but junk and processed foods will definitely bump you up to another pant size.  I also know that no one can live a sane, productive, or continuous healthy life if this is what they eat everyday.  I’m not Super Woman and the same thing applies to me!  I’m getting it together and not giving up.  Just you see!

Healthy Journey!

 

6 thoughts on “The Weight Loss Baker?

  1. Moderation is definitely the key! Counting calories gets to be soul sucking and makes me go a little crazy, so I fully support the eat thoughtfully and moderately method. Plus, if you’re starting your own baking business (so cool!), you’ve got to keep enjoying food, or what’s the point, right?

    • I loooooove food. Not just eating it, but cooking and sharing with other people. My focus now is just making it healthier and eating less of it. It’s challenging, but I like a good challenge now and then….Healthy Journey!

  2. Moderation is definitely the key. I have been counting calories for three years and it works for me. You can certainly lose weight without doing it. When I bloated up to 220 I took off 50 pounds in a year without counting calories. To be honest, though, I think I could have had better success if I had done it. Whatever you do, remember it is a one day at a time deal. If you slip, pick yourself up and get back on track. Keep your eye on the goal.

    • I lost about 80 pounds by counting calories and it’s a great way to learn more about the food you’re eating, but I don’t think it’s for me right now. I want to focus on intuitive eating and staying active, but I know that counting calories works well too. I’m taking it a day at a time, hour by hour, minute by minute. Congratulations on losing 50 pounds in a year. Losing weight involves discipline and consistency. It takes a lot of hard work, but it’s definitely worth it……………Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

