Weigh-In Wednesdays are Baaaaaaaack!

funny_diet-scale1

For the past few months or so I’ve distanced myself from the scale.  Mainly because I didn’t have a scale in the beginning, but also I didn’t want to stress about the numbers.  I knew I had gained a few pounds and I wasn’t ready to tackle them at that time.  However, I think I’ve been sitting on my bootay a little too long.  My friends, Weigh-In Wednesdays are back.

Just the other day I was speaking with a very good friend of mine who is currently training for her first physique competition.  Several unfortunate events have prevented her from competing in the Spring, but she’s making plans to compete this Fall.  “I’m not giving up.  I don’t want to be one of those should-of-could-of-would-of people,” she says.  That comment brought tears to my eyes because it was so motivating and a reflection of myself.  I’ve been putting off so many things for the past few years out of fear of failing. I’ve been accepting the minimal because I haven’t had the guts to go all out in fear that my success won’t last or someone will try to take it away.  I’ve always battled these demons since my childhood and I’m not saying that I’m completely cured of these negative thoughts, but after that conversation with my friend a few days ago, I took to the floor to finish and exceed my 15,000 step goal.  Since that day, I’ve been pushing hard and making progress.  I’ve been counting calories for the past few days and have made better food/exercise choices.

images (2)

In a nutshell, I would be more disappointed if I continue to let opportunities pass me by without trying as opposed to doing something and failing at it.

Healthy Journey!

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesdays are Baaaaaaaack!

  1. Great quote on ‘next chapter…’ Good stuff. One of the ideas that helps me is that ‘father time doesn’t take a day off’ why should you?

Leave a Reply

