How to Eat Like Man

howmeneat

He says, “Do you want some of this chicken with your tofu?.”

I say, “Yeah, just a little bit…….a little bit more…………ummmmm, I want that piece right there.  Thank ya!”

…………………10 minutes later………………………………>

He says, “I think I”m going to have a bowl of cereal.”

I say, “We just ate dinner.  Are you still hungry?……………..Hmmmmm, I’ll have a bowl too”

……..five minutes later………………

(crunch, crunch, crunch)

I say, “Hey, I want some almonds and pretzels too.” Yummmmmmmmmm!

………………10 minutes later……………..

Life gets yummier!

So lately, that’s been the routine my sweetie and I have created after dinner.  We’re super awesome when it comes to breakfast and lunch, but I make it a point to throw on a pair of sweat pants right before dinner because I know what’s about to go down.  People, I’m eating like a dude.  A ‘mountain man’ if you will.  Ladies, in general I think it’s safe to say that guys can eat pretty much what they want and not gain weight just as long as they’re staying active.  As for us females, that’s another story.  I guess you can make the argument that if you’re eating a well-balanced diet then there is a little more wiggle room, but we’ve still got to keep a watchful eye on the plate and the scale.  Ahhhhhhh, happy, blissful love, and gender struggles.

Sonya Thomas

There’s no one to blame for having different eating habits when it comes to living with your sweetie.  There’s no finger-pointing here.  I believe everyone has to make a conscious decision to eat well and just learn how to say, ‘NO, I’m not going to overdo it tonight.” And walk away, even if you don’t mean it.  Just gets to steppin’. Ideally, if you find something else to do that preferably physical (yes, sex will do) or a brisk walk after dinner then that could work in your favor towards reaching your health goals.

Getty_101711_CupcakeCrime

In other news, it has been 18 days since I last had a cookie, cupcake, slice of cake, ice cream, and candy.  I can honestly say that I haven’t had too many cravings or withdrawals, but that’s probably due to the fact that I’ve been eating Larabars like their going out of style.  I’m definitely getting my daily serving of fruit.  I can feel a huge difference in my energy level. The mornings are still horrific, but hot showers, hugs and kisses, and scrambled eggs usually do the trick.  Honestly, I haven’t been as strict about my sugar intake, but I’m taking the steps to make small changes one day at a time.  Now, working out every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday at the crack of dawn…….well…………………nobody’s perfect!

Healthy Journey!

 

Leave a Reply

