Times Up: Get ‘Er Done!

We’re exposing ourselves this week by really getting into the nasty gritty details of our crazy lives. We’ve got goals to accomplish and we need to make the most of our time in order to make things happen.  By now you should have chosen two goals that you would like to achieve this week, but feel lack of time is a major set back.

(My Goal 1: Find time to run at least three times this week; Goal 2: Find time to clean out my work bags including lunch and purse)

Next, keep a daily journal or jot down the activities you’re doing throughout the day and how long it takes.

I hope you guys don’t think you’re doing these activities alone.  Nope, I’m usually one step ahead of ya’.  This morning I actually got “the worm.”  I rolled my booty out of bed at 6:05 a.m., laced up, and hit the ground running.  Folks, morning is usually the best time to get things done before the rest of the world wake up and take over.  If running doesn’t get done in the morning, there’s no doubt that it’s more than likely going to get put off until the next day and the day after that.  So, that’s one more step towards my Goal 1.

Today at work I  kept track of my time and wrote down what I did during each one hour interval.  My work load was very light today so much of time was dedicated to writing, reading, and steady trips to the bathroom (I’m still drinking 2 Liters of water or more a day).  With the exception of occasionally daydreaming about a special someone, there was a lot of wasted time that I could have used to do more exciting things like cleaning out my junky work bags.  One and a half hours to be exact. Check out what I got myself into today!

 

Nine out of ten times you already know what’s keeping you from taking care of business and often lack of time is used as an excuse, but in many situations, if you spend less time goofing around or move a few activities around in your schedule (think puzzle), then you may find time to accomplish your goals.  For me, I could spend less time reading O magazine and take the time to organize the junk in my bag.  Hmmmm, why not put that theory to the test.

Before 

Stay tuned…..

Healthy Journey

Leave a Reply

