GET ME OUT OF HERE!

What do you do when you’re no longer inspired?  When working out isn’t enough to lift your spirits?  When work kicks your ass and sucks the life right out of you?  You need an escape, right?

I’ve been in somewhat of a rut lately.  My co-worker brought it to my attention just the other day that I’ve lost my luster.  I’ve lost my juice and that is not okay with me.  I use to love going to work and coming up with new ways to inspire my team, but in my field of work, that’s not encouraged.  In matter of fact, it’s pretty much frowned upon.  I answer other people’s questions all day and send an email out to my superiors about every fart, sneeze, or burp that occurs in that place.  You know, Folks, I think I just found out what’s killing my spirit.  That awesome pack of cookies and ice cream didn’t make me feel any better, but that’s another story.

I need creativity in order to grow.  I feel helpless without it.  I’m inspired to workout strong when everything else in my life feels in balance, but unfortunately right now, it’s not happening.  Even working out feels like work.  I find myself coming home, stripping down, turning on Law & Order: SVU, napping, and getting nothing in my personal life accomplished.  Like applying for grad school and losing these last three pounds.  I need a challenge, People.  Something to push me in the right direction.  Something that has meaning.  Or maybe a sweeeeeeet little vacation will do the trick.

But hey, let’s focus on the good stuff like awesome Fall weather, Sexy For Halloween, and inspiring pins courtesy of Pinterest!

More to come…..

 

 

 

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

