Blame It On the Rain

 

I just couldn’t help myself.  I had to go old school with this one, but this post doesn’t have anything to do with the unsyncable Milli Vanilli.  So what am I Blaming on the Rain?   An awesome run, my People!  Freaking Euphoria, my friends!

Yesterday, I decided to switch up my work out schedule.  I found myself literally rolling out of bed and onto the floor at 6 a.m.  My body said, “Hey, chica, I need another hour of sleep, you can do this workout thing after work, you know.”  I agreed.  I think the main problem with my workout schedule is not that it’s too grueling or tiring, but it’s becoming repetitive.  I’m bored with it and although I’m seeing results, I wanted to shift things around a little so I decided to try night-running.  Last night I did my 30 Day-Shred, Level 3 session with Jillian Michaels and then grabbed my keys and phone and headed out the door only to find the sky crying.  Yep, it was raining.  For a split second my instinct was to phone it in and just shower, watch a movie, and do the sleep thang, but the idea of not taking advantage of this precious moment did not sit well with me.  I said, “(Bleep) it, I’m going in.”  I took off down the road like a mad woman and didn’t look back until the deed was done and oh, what an experience.  I miss running in the rain, feeling connected to nature, and feeling focused.  I know some of the drivers passing me by thought I was insane, but who cares.  I didn’t want rain or anything to stop me from committing to my GetFitB4Thirty goal.

I even had a Gene Kelly moment last night.   A little “Singing In the Rain” isn’t too bad for the soul.  Now let’s pray that I don’t catch a cold.

 

 

Healthy Journey!

2 thoughts on “Blame It On the Rain

Leave a Reply

