Weigh-In #: Slow and Steady!

Man, it feels like I just chatted with you guys a few days ago.  Is it really Weigh-In Wednesday already?  Well, more like Weigh-In Thursday. I usually weigh myself on Wednesday, but for some reason I like to let the numbers marinate in my head for a few days.  I’m feeling a lot stronger these days.  My abs are tightening up and my clothes are falling to my ankles.  I don’t have a major deadline or weight loss focus, but overall, I just want to feel good.  Ironically, I took a break from working out today to work in a little “me time” and guess what?  I feel like crap.  I actually feel a hell of a lot better when I’m up and running, but “me time” is necessary in preventing injury and burnout.  However, tomorrow I’m back in the game and it’s really starting to pay off, check out my digits…

So maybe that ole’ Tortoise was onto something!  Slow and steady will not only help you win in weight loss, but it also helps you to maintain your progress.  Sure you can go on a fad diet and drop twenty pounds in twenty days, but you’ll want to eat your fingers by the end of day one.  People, find something that is suitable and realistic according to your lifestyle.  Push yourself, but don’t kill yourself, and most importantly, enjoy the process.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Height: 5’8

Current Weight: 157 (-1)

Previous Weight: 158

Starting Weight: 170

Total Weight-Loss so far:  13 lbs.

Goal Weight: 155

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

 

5 thoughts on “Weigh-In #: Slow and Steady!

  1. Pingback: Weigh In For 30 August 2012 – My Weight Loss Journey | Jessica Sideways.com

Leave a Reply

