Weigh-In Wednesday #: The Proof is in the Pudding!

Once again, I’m late with delivering the numbers, but hey, I’m here now.  You know, I’m just now realizing how close I am to my goal weight, however, I’m thinking about changing that number.  I’ve started to notice definition in certain places and I have to admit, I like what I’m seeing.  I’ve been e-journeling using SparkPeople and loving every minute of it.  I am more focused and choose better foods when I have a general idea of what I want to eat each day.  Every night before I go to bed I jot down a basic meal plan for the next day starting with food that I already have in the house.  If I need to do a quick run to the market in the morning, I know exactly what to get without spending hours mindlessly looking around.  Keeping up with my food intake by writing it down or plugging it into an App makes me feel in control and I like that.  If I see that a whole cup of quinoa is costing me 500 or so calories (that’s insane), I know next time to only eat half and add more steamed veggies to get more for my calorie bucks.  I also use it as a way to determine if I need more variety in my diet.

My original goal is 155, but I’m curious to see what 150 feels and looks like for my body type.  I’m not worried about losing too much weight or looking sickly because I’m definitely not going to let anything happen to my curves.  No way, baby!  However, the ultimate goal throughout this phase of my journey is to build strength and tone up.  Lately I’ve been channeling my inner athlete with all the plank thrusts, plank jumps, and climbers I’ve been doing (Preparing for Insanity).  It’s amazing stuff with great results.  I actually look forward to do them every morning now, but the proof is in the pudding.  Shall I serve the pudding now?

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Height: 5’8

Current Weight: 158(-1)

Previous Weight: 159

Starting Weight: 170

Total Weight-Loss so far:  12 lbs.

Goal Weight: 155

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday #: The Proof is in the Pudding!

  1. Wooooo! Nice work!

    I’m totally with you on the strength training. As much fun as I have doing cardio, I’m pretty sure the majority of my good results are coming from the increased metabolism that building muscle gives you. Plus, it’s awesome to look like you’ve got some substance on your body. No puny ladies allowed!

    • I’ve been working really hard lately, but my body needs a vacation. Tomorrow I’m using my workout hour to catch up on chores, but I’m sure I’ll find the opportunity to drop down and bust out a few push ups and plank moves. !!!!

Leave a Reply

