Weigh-In Wednesday #…Yeahhhhhhhh, Boyyyyyyy!

Let’s not wait another minute.  The suspense is killing you I just know it…

Woooooooooooopie, numba’ 1-59 is back in da’ house ya’ll.   Yeahhhhhhh, Boyyyyyyyyyyy!

You know, sometimes you hit a wall or plateau is what they call it in the diet world.  I’ve been pushing myself harder lately to not only hit the wall with purpose, but to break through that damn thing.  I want to bring it down like the Berlin Wall.  I’ve let a lot of things slip out of my grasp in terms of dealing with stress in a more productive way.  I have a very delayed reaction when dealing with issues and before I realize it, I’ve downed a bag of M&Ms, cake, and cookies, but damn those things are good.  Mindless eating is one thing that comes to mind when I think about my fluctuating weight, but this is a mind-over-matter issue that I have accepted that will never go away.  It’s more of an issue of how to manage things rather than eradicating them.  This is a habit that is embedded into my psyche, but the great thing is I know how it got there.  I know that certain things trigger an eating rampage and if I’m able to grab that rage by the collar then I know something can be done.  It’s when we’re completely clueless about where to direct our emotions or behaviors is when we lose control.  We try to bury our pain, shame, and fear and live in a world of denial until reality bites us right on the tush.

Okay, enough preaching.  We’re back in business now!

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Height: 5’8

Current Weight: 159 (-2)

Previous Weight: 161

Starting Weight: 170

Goal Weight: 155

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

4 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday #…Yeahhhhhhhh, Boyyyyyyy!

Leave a Reply

