Weigh-In Wednesday: You Win Some, You Lose Some

It’s that time again for me.  You know!  The time of the week when I strip naked (that includes scrunchies, make-up, and fingernail polish…every ounce counts), get rid of my fears, and face the truth.  Have I really been a good girl?  Have I really been working out consistently and trying to earn my Saint badge for eating so well?  People, it’s Weigh-In Wed-nes-day!!!!!!!!!!

As usual, I like to speed this thing up and make it as painless as possible.  So here we go….

So it’s not my proudest number, but I’m pretty sure I’ve earned it.  The past few weeks have been trying for me.  I didn’t put much effort into eating better, but I’ve been working out regularly.  I’m usually more successful when I write things down so I’m seriously considering starting another food journal.  I’ve managed to keep almost 90 pounds off for 8 years and I’m just going to be honest with you.  You don’t gain weight simply by looking at food.  You have to eat it and I’ve definitely had my share in the past few weeks.  Am I bumbed-out about gaining 2 pounds?  Oh yeah.  But it’s not over.   I’m definitely getting back on track and no one or nothing is going to stop me.  TAKE THAT MR. 2 POUNDS!!!!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Height: 5’8

Current Weight: 161 (-9)

Starting Weight: 170

Goal Weight: 155

Weekly Avg. Weight Loss: 1-2 pounds

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

 

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Wednesday: You Win Some, You Lose Some

  1. How you can you be unsuccessful with that great attitude! I’ve got 10 pounds that is coming off in the next five months. I’m determined that I look at myself on my birthday this year and like what I see. Gym,healthy vegan diet, and lots of water. The Cheez-its I ate last night were not on the diet plan, but today is new day : ) I’d wish you luck, but you don’t need it. You have attitude!!

    • Yummmmmmm, Cheez-its. Yeah, I definitely want to get into shape before my 30th birthday, but I’m also trying to cross a few things off my bucket list. You’re going to look at yourself in the mirror on the day of your birthday and say, “Dang, I’m a hot chick.” Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

