Zuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuumb, Baby!

I woke up this morning with a little knot in my stomach.  I made a promise to myself that I would give Zumba a try, but a little voice in my head kept trying to talk me out of it.  I was not defeated.  I put on my gear, grabbed my cup of water, and headed out the door. Twenty minutes later I was standing on a hardwood floor in the middle of a dance studio.  A beautiful, vivacious Latina approached me and introduced herself a.k.a. my Zumba Guru.  For the first time in a long time, I felt completely out of my comfort zone, but I did not back down.  Those little voices inside of my head did not get the best of me and within no time the music began and my feet could not stop moving.  I must admit, for a first time Zum-zum girl, I was looking prettay goooood skipping and grinding in front of those mirrors.  That hour flew by too fast and I wanted more.  I thought about going for a run afterwards, but the adrenaline quickly wore off once I sat my ass down.  I could barely get out of my car when I got home and then once I stretched out across my bed for a second of rest, I was out cold.  Yep, Zumba is alright with me.

 

Healthy Journey!

2 thoughts on “Zuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuumb, Baby!

Leave a Reply

