Snack Attack Sunday!

PEANUT BUTTER CHOCOLATE BERRY SMOOTHIE

I decided to create a little snack of my own.  Unfortunately, mine doesn’t look as great as the one in the photo, but I think it might be just as delicious.  I’m just sayin’.   However, you’re more than welcome to check out For the Love Cooking website to compare.  Again, I think mine might be some kind of tasty.

When I thought of this recipe months ago I wanted include ingredients with high antioxidants, freshness, and something with a desserty flavor.  I was probably pining for chocolate cake or something at the time and didn’t have enough money or energy to go get it.  Instead, I created the PB Choc-Berry Smoothie. I have it for breakfast sometimes or make half of it for an afternoon snack when I’m in the mood.  If you love thick shakes, then you’re probably going to love this one.

Ingredients (calories):

1 cp. almond milk (40)

1 frozen banana, break into chunks before freezing (105)

1 cp cp. frozen or fresh berries (60)

1 tbsp. natural peanut butter (105)

1/4 cp. frozen spinach (10)

1 tsp. unsweetened coco powder (4)

drizzle of honey (optional)

*Toss into blender.  Please feel free to adjust the ingredients to suit your taste.  Sometimes I use less berries, more coco powder, or add 1/2 avocado.  I very rarely add additional sweeteners depending on the ripeness of the fruit.

Serves 1-2:  (320 calories for entire container)

Enjoy!

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

