Sexy Day Challenge: June (Mission Completed!)

So my plan for Sexy Day Challenge, the month of June, was to wear shorts to the gym.  Well, I didn’t make it to the gym, but wore them on my running run.  I really must say, I don’t know why I’ve been so afraid to show a lil’ leg.  I’ve avoided wearing them in the past because they tend to ride up the middle, but jean shorts are a different story.  At first I felt ridiculous wearing jeans for a run, but once I got out there and realized that I could run comfortably, look good, and put all sorts of things in the pockets, I was so glad to have made that choice.  The following week I purchased a second pair of running shorts, but I decided to wear some longer, stretchy shorts underneath because they really caused a lot of problems with riding up the thigh.  Regardless, the challenge was set and met.  Oh, yeah!

 

Healthy Journey

Leave a Reply

