Was the Juice Worth the Squeeze?

HELLZ YEAH!  Just ask Chuck!

Quick update! My 21 Crazy Sexy Diet cleanse ended a few days ago and I must say that I’m feeling pretty damn great right about now.  Well, honestly, I stopped juicing for a few days and quickly realized that my body needed some green juice lovin’ pronto.  It is amazing how much better I feel after I’ve juiced and how foggy my thoughts are when I’m off the stuff.  Overall, I would say the cleanse was very successful although I had a few slip ups here and there.  Juicing is one thing, but raw veganism is a completely different monster.  It was a difficult challenge, but I made up my mind to try it and well, there you have it.

The most common question that I’m asked is related to weight loss.  I will guess and say that I’ve lost a few pounds, but it was never about losing weight for me.  I wanted to feel better and have more energy.  I needed to retrain my body how to function properly without all of the excess junk and processed deliciousness.  Now let me get down to the nitty-gritty.  Although I have plenty to say about the benefits of juicing and detoxing, there is also a lot of crappy stuff to consider also.

______________________________________________________

Pros:

  • Simple plan, simple shopping lists
  • You’ll get plenty of vitamins and minerals
  • You’ll feel energized
  • You’ll feel full on very little food (I was surprised by this!)
  • The fog in your brain will start to disappear
  • Your skin will glow and feel like a baby’s behind (that’s not really sexy when you think about it)
  • You’ll feel good about yourself and all the goodness you’re doing for your body
  • Weight loss may be achieved
  • Can be relaxing to make juice (at least it was for me)
  • Helps to get digestion back on track
  • You may just become addicted
  • You’ll think you can conquer the world!!!!!!!!

Cons:

  • Can be expensive (Depending on where you purchase produce.  I didn’t notice a major difference in price between organic and conventional.  Twenty cents more for organic is worth it.)
  • Numerous trips to the grocery store in order to keep produce fresh.
  • Juicers are expensive. (Would recommend Nutribullet: There isn’t any waste!)
  • Time consuming (Depending on Juicer.)
  • Clean up is not a sexy job.
  • Cant’ make too much juice at one time.  Safer and tastier when drank within first few days.

___________________________________________________

This is definitely a lifestyle change for me.  I’ve decided to become 60% vegan, 30% vegetarian, and 10% whatever.  A little bit of the best of all worlds!  Isn’t life delicious?

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

