DIETS GONE WILD

WHOAH, WHOAH, WHOAAAAAA NELLY….Hold up, Wait a MINUTE.  I have read some very disturbing things lately about what people are willing to do to lose weight.  It seems that everyone is curious about juicing, but here’s the thing, if you’re considering that route, it has to be about more than losing weight because honestly, unless you’re some super-guru with magical powers who has practiced fasting for decades, you’re going to cave like the average human.  Not only that, you can actually do more harm to your body than cramming it with crack…ooooops, I meant sugar and junk.  In fact, you’ll probably gain more weight over a period of time.  I started fasting because my body was telling me to slow down.  I was eating food that left me feeling heavy, bloated, and full all of the time.  Was gluten the problem?  Sugar? Chocolate?  I didn’t know, but I needed a break from normal diet.  I chose the Crazy Sexy Diet because I liked the idea of combining a juicing and vegan lifestyle.  I liked that I could still enjoy solid foods, but I would optimize the amount of nutrition I would consume.  Considering my past diet, I was definitely tortuing my body with not-so-good food and very little nutrition because it was overly processed.  This is a plan that I could do for the rest of my life with slight modifications.  I will not say it is for everyone, but it is worth a try.

People, what I have learned so far about trying to become healthier is that you have to LISTEN TO YOUR BODY.  Your body will tell you if it needs more of this and less of that.  Tummy aches, stomach growls, patchy skin, fatigue, dark spots, weight gain, insane acne, bloat, gas, depression…..all of these are some signs that tell you something is going on with your body and guess what?  More than likely your diet is he culprit.  It worries me when I read other blogs or posts about losing weights and I see the extreme diet programs that people create because they just don’t know what to do.  First, STOP, EDUCATE YOURSELF, get advice from your DOCTOR or another health provider, and DON’T JUST THINK ABOUT NOW, THINK ABOUT FOREVER.  If you on a plan now that can not be sustained for the rest of your life, please do yourself and your body a favor by trying something more realistic.

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

