Crazy Sexy Cleanse: Day 2

Look at that.  Captain America is going Green too!

Motivation, where have you been?  I’m not going to lie, I’ve been slacking quite a bit in the exercise department and I’m not getting the results I want.  (You Don’t Saaaay!)  I’m starting a desk job next week, full-time, and I’m freaking out because my current job keeps me active.  It’s just a new challenge and I’ll find a way to deal with it as always.  No sweat!  Well, just a little!

However, I flipped the script this morning.  I asked myself, “How long will it take you to walk from here to work?”  Hmmmmmmm!  I wanted to know and guess what, People, 23 minutes is the answer.  Yep, I got my lazy butt up, laced up the sneaks, and followed the Yellow Brick road.  It took me 23 minutes to get there and 20 something minutes to get back to Point A (2.65 miles).  Also, all of that walking in humid weather meant that I drank at least 1 liter of water.  Daily goal?  Two.  Almost there. WhooooooooHoooooo!

I haven’t had an opportunity to check out my new neighborhood.  Honestly, I’ve been too scared.  I know, I know!  Scared of what you say!  I have been scared of what the neighbors would think if they saw me walking around.  This stranger, this newbie, but I realized that I had a mission to complete and that was all that mattered.  I really wanted to know the answer to that question.  I am beginning to realize that I am a major adventure seeker and curiosity can be a good motivator.  I just hope it doesn’t get me into trouble.  You know what it did to that cat!

So, what’s up with the juicing?  I didn’t make fresh juice this morning.  I had enough left over from yesterday, plus it’s really time-consuming.  I will prep my veggies and fruit for tomorrow in just a few hours.  This should speed things up, but I’m having a problem putting myself on a regular eating schedule.  It’s important to get a variety of nutrients and minerals from different types of fresh produce, but “fresh” produce does not keep long.  This means that I’ll have to hit up the grocery store at least two or three times a week, which is fine, but I need to plan carefully.  I will not follow this cleansing program detail by detail, however, I will follow the main ideas.  When you’re starting any program or making changes in general for whatever reason, you have to do what is right for your lifestyle.  My life is changing, my needs and wants are changing, and I’m learning to make adjustments as needed.  Overall, I’m really happy to do this because it is providing some sort of structure in my chaotic world.  At least for now.  Focus, focus, focus!  I like that!

__________________________________________________

TODAY’s Meal Plan

Upon Rising

Warm herbal tea with cayenne pepper and lemon wedge

Breakfast

2 tablespoons raisins

4 large strawberries

16 oz. Green Juice

Lunch

Brown Rice CousCous

Steamed Zucchini

Steamed Carrots

Steamed Broccoli

Flaxseed

Nutritional Yeast

Green Salad w/

Light Vegan Dressing (I’ll make up something)

Snack

Hummus

Celery

Berries

Dinner

Tofu Eggless Salad Sandwich

Steamed Veggies

Vegan soup

______________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

