Crazy Sexy Cleanse: Day 1

Today was a big success!  Frustrating at times, but overall rewarding.  I pretty much stuck to the eating plan with a few exceptions.  One, I’m way too cheap to pay $5.00 for a loaf of gluten-free bread, but gluten-free waffles are just as awesome and easier on the wallet.  Have you seen the price of gluten-free products?  What a joke.

After an hour of prepping veggies and fruit, spending twenty minutes to assemble a juicer that has an attitude, cutting my finger while assembling the juicer with the attitude, which explains why I think it has an attitude, I finally had the opportunity to make juice, NOT WAR.  I haven’t come up with a name for my Juiceman juicer, but I took a picture of the little troublemaker for all to see.  I apologize for the poor picture quality.  I’ll be using my webcam until I get a new camera.

 

Look at these beautiful green things.  All of this produce will make about 32 oz. of juice Make Juice, Not War Green Guru Juice.

Want more juice?  No, problem!

How beautiful is that?  Honestly, when I took the first sip of this stuff, I wasn’t impressed, but the next sip left me wanting more.  I guess all of the flavors had to make peace and come together.  I was almost down to the last sip when I realized that I should probably take a picture of this!

Make Juice, Not War Green Guru Juice.

  • 2 large cucumbers
  • 4 stalk kale (I used an unknown green)
  • 4 romaine leaves
  • 4 celery stalks
  • 1 big broccoli stem
  • 2 pears
  • 1″ piece ginger root

What in the heck is nutritional yeast?  Well, it’s actually a nutritious flavoring that looks like fish food and tastes like dried butter flakes.  If there was another way to describe it, I would.  Just in case you’re wondering, it’s the container to the far right with the yellow top.  Nayonaise?  What is that?  It’s mayo made with soymilk instead of traditional eggs, oil, and mystery ingredients.  I use to joke about this stuff, but now I’m a believer.  Doesn’t the word nayonaise sound like a word that Buckwheat from Little Rascals would make up?  Anyway, it tastes just like the real thing except it has a thinner consistency.  I used nayonaise, nutritional yeast, sea salt, Dijon mustard, and tofu to make the Tofu Eggless Salad that I had for lunch.  Check it out!

I have felt hungry off and on throughout the day, but not starving.  I like that this program includes solid food options as well.  I spent a good amount of time making preparations for juicing that I had to eat breakfast later than expected.  From that point on I was playing catch up, but tomorrow should be better.  So far, thumbs up!

 

Healthy Journey!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Crazy Sexy Cleanse: Day 1

Leave a Reply

