Oh, My God, She Posted Another Weigh-In….

It’s that time again and I really must say that the main reason I’ve not posted an updated Weigh-In is because my body is still attacking me.  My tummy has been protesting against wheat for a few months now and I had to rewrite my body’s constitution to get things back on track.  Sans gluten, I am feeling very, very, fine and thin.  I can now fit into a pair of pants that I tucked away years ago because my booty was too big and bubble butt and muffin top was not cool with me.  I’m now shopping in my own closet for new-old clothes.  Well, Sorta.  At least I’ll save money.  And, Oh, yeah…I am now part of the Full-time Workers’ Club.  I’m scratching quite a few things off of my bucket list and it feels great.  No, it feels f-ing liberating.  I’m also reading a lot of inspirational books and articles lately, but that’s for another post.  I will also post before and after pictures soon as well.  Ok, enough already.  Drum roll pleasssssssssssssse!!!!!!!!!!!!

That’s right, people!  Another two-pounder.  I’m not fighting to put out high numbers because I believe slow and gradual is best, but I will tell you this.  It has been about 8 years since I last saw this number.  My journey must continue, but without gluten! Amen!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Current Weight: 164 (-6)

Starting Weight: 170

Goal Weight: 155

Weekly Avg. Weight Loss: 1-2 pounds

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

8 thoughts on “Oh, My God, She Posted Another Weigh-In….

  1. Keep it up, you’re almost there.
    Have you watched the documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” if you haven’t try to watch it, it’s very inspiring not just for obese people but for anyone wanting to live a healthier lifestyle. Cleansing the body of toxins is highly recommended to do up to twice a year. And I personally love showing my body some love.

    • I’ve seen that documentary at least 5 times. It’s very inspiring and I’ve been reading the book Crazy Sexy Cancer by Kris Karr who follows a similar program. I would have never thought that I would be considering juicing, but it feels like the right thing to do right now. For me it’s not about losing weight, but being healthy based on what my body needs. Thanks, Nina!

      • Rad! I’ve heard cleansing is great for so many physical ailments. I’m not strictly juicing but I do have a mean green every now and then as a substitute meal just to get all those nutrients. I think I’m going to make tomorrows blog about the mean green juice.
        I’m really excited because as of last Friday I have lost 30lbs. What makes me more excited than the amount of weight I’ve lost is the fact that I have done it the right way, eating healthier meals about 90% of the time (allowing myself to have some indulgences here and there) So it really feels like a lifestyle not a fad diet. I have a long ways to go, but it feels good knowing that I’m getting there.

      • 30 lbs? That is great. I’ve never been on a “diet,” but I try different things because my body is changing as I get older. What worked for me years ago is no longer helping now. I’m more concerned about feeling good and my overall health rather than losing weight, but that’s cool too. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

