THE SEXY DAY Challenge (I’m SEXY and I Know It)

I know what I’m about to say may come off strange to some of you, but hey, I’m just going to go for it.  I believe that it is vital to spend at least five minutes a day while in the nude.  This does not include time spent in the shower, but maybe you could fold your underwear or do your make-up with nothing on.  If that’s too much, panties and bras are allowed, but where’s the fun in that?  And why do I think five minutes of daily nudity is vital?  That’s simple.  Because the human body is awesome and should be celebrated no matter what shape, size, or imperfections it has.

I woke up this morning having body issues.  I didn’t know what to wear to work and I thought my stomach looked strange, but I stood in front of a full length mirror with nothing on and asked myself, “Why are you trippin’?  Look at those strong legs.  Do you remember running your last 5K?  Well, those legs helped you to get to the finish line.  Look at those toned shoulders.  Do you remember what they looked like eight years ago?  You are a woman with curves, baby making hips, tiny waste, and a great attitude so like it, love it, and shut up!”  That little conversation with myself was all I needed to get my head back into the game.  After dancing a few salsa steps and spinning around (yes, while in the nude), I put on my clothes, ate breakfast, and took my sexy ass to work.

While on my crazy commute I had an awesomely crazy idea to claim at least one day a month as my Sexy Day.  This means that I will challenge myself by celebrating my body in a way that makes me proud, but outside of my comfort zone.  To do something I’ve always wanted to do, but never had the balls to do.  Remember the last time I got Spanxed?  Well, I liked it so much that I really want to get Spanxed again.  I’ve always wanted to wear form-fitting clothing and strut my stuff because I want to feel confident in my own body.  I’ve worked hard to get to this point in my life and I think it’s time to celebrate.

People, I want you to get sexy with me.  I want you to get out of your comfort zone for at least an hour, once a month, and celebrate your body and journey so far.  If body hugging clothes isn’t your thing, maybe you could try out a new hot pink nail polish, fire engine red lipstick (this reminds me of a book I once read by Geralyn Lucas called Why I Wore Lipstick to My Mastectomy), or wearing a thong for the first time.  Now obviously, these recommendations are mainly for my female followers, but if this suits your fancy regardless of gender, then you should go for it.  This challenge isn’t just about losing weight and looking great.  This challenge is about getting out of your own way, getting off your ass, and doing something that you’ve always feared doing.  If you’re on board with me, then I urge you to sign the Sexy Day pledge with me.  Here are the rules:

__________________________________________________________________

THE SEXY DAY CHALLENGE

Rule 1: Accept this challenge by posting ” I’m Sexy and I know It (Your Blog Name)” as a comment for this post.

Rule 2:  Pick a Sexy Day for each month until December 2012.

Rule 3: Decide what you will do for an entire HOUR, what you would like to celebrate/acknowledge about yourself.  How will you carry it out?

Rule 4:  Stand butt-bald-naked in front of a mirror the morning of your Sexy Day and repeat after me: “I AM BEAUTIFUL, I AM STRONG, I AM DESERVING, I AM WORTH THE INVESTMENT, and I’M SEXY and I KNOW IT.”  (If this doesn’t motivate you then nothing else will….just joking.  Say whatever makes you feel empowered and confident.)

Rule 5: Take a picture of you on your Sexy Day and post it on your blog along with a short description about what you are celebrating, what you did, and how you feel.

____________________________________________________________________

Are you ready?  LETS GET SEXY, PEOPLE!!!!    WhooooooooooooooHooooooooooo!

Healthy Journey!

5 thoughts on “THE SEXY DAY Challenge (I’m SEXY and I Know It)

  1. Pingback: The Sexy Day Challenge « Winners Make The Effort

Leave a Reply

