Weigh-In # What?

No apologies this time for a super late update.  Life has gotten in the way of many things and my weigh-in is just one of the many.  The more I think about this whole weigh-in ordeal, I’m really happy that I’m not so addicted to weighing in. You guys motivate me to step on the darn thing and give you the “truth” numbers each week, but I must admit, the only time that I’m really scale crazy is when I see that the number on the scale is lower than the week before.  That makes me incredible happy, but if the number is still the same as the week before, that’s okay too because I know that I’m still doing something right.  However, if the number is a lot higher, that’s my warning to shape up or ship out.  I guess you can say the scale is more of a guideline for me because what I’m really concerned about is losing inches and feeling F-ing fantastic.  Some people can honestly say that although they’re thin or a healthy weight, they still feel like crap.  I’ve lost more than 80 pounds and guess what, I feel like crap.  I’m maybe 12 or so pounds from a normal weight according to the BMI (Body Mass Index) standards, but I know that even if I lose 12 pounds, there is a possibility that I will still feel like crap and that’s why so many other things are important.  The number on the scale is not one of them.  Healthy eating, drinking water, adequate sleep, having a positive attitude, reducing stress, and having great healthy sex are however extremely important.  Balancing all of these things is what’s key to maintaining good health in my eyes.  Now don’t get me wrong, the scale is a major motivator for a lot of people including myself, but it’s not a true indicator of your success.  Every goal that you have accomplished, even the small ones like choosing baked chips over fried and doing two extra push ups each week , illustrate your success.  It proves that you are able and strong.  It shows that you are a force to be reckoned with.  Imagine that all of your small accomplishments are bricks and you have a crazy-sick desire to build a pyramid or some other insanely strong structure.  Whatever the scale says, who cares, you are on your way to building the Eighth Wonder of the World one small accomplishment at a time.

Now here’s what you’ve all been waiting for…

The same as last week, but I’m not worried.  My abs are getting tighter from all of the crunches, push ups, and physical activities.  I am proudly carrying 166 pounds and 155 is still my goal.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Height: 5’7

Current Weight: 166 (-4)

Starting Weight: 170

Goal Weight: 155

Weekly Avg. Weight Loss: 1-2 pounds

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Healthy Journey!

3 thoughts on “Weigh-In # What?

Leave a Reply

