Weigh-In Wednesday #1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today is the big day or least one of many.  Unfortunately, I ate too much last night before bed and it is affecting my weigh-in.  I am also carrying a bit more water weight this week, but I’m still going to step on the scale.

I feel as if I carry a lot of weight in my stomach and yes, I know this is typical for many people.  It is obvious when I look in the mirror that most of my weight is there, but there’s a little fluffiness under my arms and on my thighs also.  What I am seeing and what I am feeling are however two completely different monsters.  For example, when I stand up, I can feel the weight from my stomach pulling me down and then there is bloat and water retention.  Something funky is going on in that department and I am almost convinced that wheat and dairy are possible culprits.  Hmmmmm, I feel a ‘Curious Me’ challenge coming on!

My hope is that once I am more consistent with the “Eat, Drink, Sleep” approach from my previous blog, the number on the scale will go down, but that is only part of the battle.

DRUM ROLL PLEASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSE!

________________________________

Height: 5’7

Previous Weight: 169

Current Weight: 170 (+1)

Goal Weight: 155 (14 lbs.)

 

Healthy Journey!

Leave a Reply

